Code of Conduct

A model code of conduct was adopted by the Loose Parish Council on the 16th Jul 2012.This incorporates a members new mandatory obligations under the Localism Act 2011 concerning ‘disclosable pecuniary interests’ which came into force on the 1st Jul 12.Disclosable pecuniary interests’ are defined in the relevant authorities regulations 2012 (S1 2012/1464).

Please click here for a copy of the code.

A register of members notifications of disclosable pecuniary Interests are listed below, and are also available on the website of the Local Authority- Maidstone Borough Council

Chairman Cllr Mrs Vianne Gibbons

Vice Chairman Cllr Mrs Charlie Hollister

Cllr Mr Jim Andrew

Cllr Mrs Velma Bennett

Cllr Mrs Jane Butler

Cllr Mrs Susan Luckhurst

Cllr Mr Lewis Muir

Cllr Mr Tony Oliver

Cllr Mr Tom Oliver

Cllr Mr Peter Rigby

Cllr Mr Malcolm Summers